intostill.blogg.se

Docker ip resolution between stacks
Docker ip resolution between stacks









I know I am doing something wrong, could you pease tell me what ? # docker-compose. i run xteve in a docker on my NAS for serving IPTV, however as is the norm with some ISPs and IPTV Within the. yml (Apps that I run on Synology NAS using Docker Compose) Almost any app from the Traefik v2 docker-compose files listed above can be copy-pasted to the Synology Docker-Compose. com/mrlt8/docker-wyze-bridge, acts as a proxy between cameras an other applications, exposing an rtsp endpoint for you to use with your NVR. The issue is that your DOCKERHOST is not set to localhost, you will need to use the IP address of your docker-machine, since you are using Docker Toolbox: docker-machine ip default should return your IP address. 1 day ago &0183 &32 An Unraid Docker template is available in the repository.

#Docker ip resolution between stacks password#

I changed ip address from the script and tried ‘localhost’, ‘127.0.0.1’ but not solving. As well as set environment variables such as default username, password of Postgres container. I know this is a network issue but I do not manage to make it work. If I start a docker-compose stack with containerA and containerB, a shell in containerA allows me to 'ping containerB' without configuring anything. You can’t selectively disable IPv6 support on the default bridge network. while experimenting with Docker I'm looking for a way to address different containers in a network, and I discover the existence of name resolution between containers in the same network. When you create your network, you can specify the -ipv6 flag to enable IPv6.

docker ip resolution between stacks

If i create 2 docker image, 1 for api and 1 for the script and run the container, it works: the container with the script can reach the other. I have another script that makes some requests on the api I use ip address 172.17.0.1 in the script to reach the api. The container with the script does not manage to reach the container with the api. If you need IPv6 support for Docker containers, you need to enable the option on the Docker daemon and reload its configuration, before creating any IPv6 networks or assigning containers IPv6 addresses. I use port redirection to have it on port 8000. Problem is when I want to use from docker-compose to run directly both containers, it does not work. If i create 2 docker image, 1 for api and 1 for the script and run the container, it works: the container with the script can reach the other docker container with the api running. Steps to reproduce the issue: Test docker-compose.yml file: version: " 3.7" services: centos. See the docker network create reference or the output of docker network create -help for details. Description Updating to docker-ce 19.03.9 breaks DNS resolution inside compose managed stack.

docker ip resolution between stacks

You can specify the subnet, the IP address range, the gateway, and other options.

docker ip resolution between stacks

I use ip address 172.17.0.1 in the script to reach the api. Use the docker network create command to create a user-defined bridge network. I have another script that makes some requests on the api I use port redirection to have it on port 8000.









Docker ip resolution between stacks